Doug Walters

StrengthCorps coach / founder


Michael Tierney

Executive Director / founder 

 Our Team


              click on name for bio

Michael Farmer

Program Director

Kandi Workman

Program Director

Andrea Gould

Office Manager

Sandy Hill

Administrative assistant 

Marta Pate

Director, Fed Programs

Marcelle St Germain

Grow Appalachia director 

Lincoln County

Bea Sias

Grow Appalachia director

Logan County

"Step by Step is staffed by wonderful, caring people dedicated to a better tomorrow for the children of West Virginia. This is much more than a business. This is community."  
                                   - Michael Farmer, Program Manager
Afterschool Teams
contact the coordinator if you'd like to
visit or register your child.

Cassidy Bailey

Afterschool Coordinator,

Kanawha County programs 

Tasha Gibson

Afterschool Coordinator,

Man, Buffalo, Omar 

Tami Boling

Afterschool Coordinator,

Big Ugly, Logan, Chapmanville 

Switzer Center

Hillcrest Afterschool

South Park Afterschool

Horace Mann Middle School

 Man Middle / Elementary School

 Man High School

Buffalo Elementary

Omar Elementary

 Logan Middle School

Big Ugly Community Center

 Chapmanville Middle School

Chapmanville Regional High School

  • White Facebook Icon

Step by Step, Inc.  
P.O.Box 11440

Charleston, WV 25107
Phone: 304-414-4452
Fax: +1 304-414-4451


Physical Address

415 Dickinson Street

Charleston, WV 25301

Big Ugly Community Center

15 Rosewood Harts Road

Harts, WV 25524

Phone: +1 304-855-5402


Web site created for Step by Step by Kate Long.